IAEA, ElBaradei win peace prize

The IAEA and Mohamed ElBaradei have won the 2005 Nobel Peace Prize for their efforts to limit the spread of atomic weapons. I can’t see a problem with that. Bono would have been a more controversial winner.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IAEA, ElBaradei win peace prize

  1. Jeremy says:

    Great, he joins Rigoberta Menchu, Jimmy Carter, Mikhail Gorbachev, Yasser Arafat and Le Duc Tho as previous winner of this distinguished prize.

  2. EWI says:

    And Henry Kissinger.

Comments are closed.